1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Dynamic Storage Platform
  4. Storage Volumes
  5. Manage volumes

Manage volumes

To edit a Volume, go to the “My volumes” screen, and in the Volume list, click either on the icon with an arrow pointing down on the desired Volume or in the Volume name. After that, you’ll get to the desired Volume’s detail page.

On this page, you have different areas, where you can view your Volume information:

  • Storage Information;
  • Storage Locations;
  • Logs;
  • Deployments.

Also, you can edit some of your Volume’s configurations:

  • Monthly Usage;
  • Interfaces;
  • Policies;
  • Access.

To delete the Volume, you can select the red trash button on the top right corner of the screen.

To go back to the Volumes list, select “< Volumes” on the top left corner of the screen.

Storage Information

Here you have a summary of configured options for your Volume:

  • Volume type (Hot, Immutable, Archival);
  • Minimum storage duration charge (depending on the selected Volume type);
  • Download time to the first byte (depending on the selected Volume type);
  • Providers geographical dispersion;
  • Promo codes (if they are applied, you can update to insert a promo code by clicking on the pencil icon);
  • Monthly Price (in € Euro, plus VAT).

Storage Locations

In this section, it’s possible to view which Storage Locations were selected in the initial Volume’s configuration.

You can confirm both the Provider and the Data Centre Location.

These configurations can’t be changed after the Volume’s creation.

For further information about Providers, please refer to this article.

Logs

The “Logs” section lists the activity related to this specific Volume. The following actions are taken into consideration:

  • Volume creation;
  • User assignment to volumes.

This section also displays the following information of each action:

  • Timestamp;
  • The user’s email;
  • The user’s device name;
  • The user’s IP address;
  • The volume name.

In the section’s top right corner, you can perform a keyword search to match any specific log entry.

You can also navigate through several list pages with the “Previous” and “Next” buttons.

Deployments

The “Deployments” section lists all the devices where is this Volume is deployed. This list shows the following information about each deployment:

  • Device name;
  • Operating system;
  • IP address;
  • The administrator’s email;
  • Last activity’s timestamp.

In the section’s top right corner, you can perform a keyword search to match any specific deployment.

You can also navigate through several list pages with the “Previous” and “Next” buttons.

Monthly Usage

In the “Monthly Usage” section you can view the storage capacity and download quota currently used.

The download quota is refreshed on a monthly basis.

To adjust these values, click on the blue button “Adjust”.

A pop-up appears and you can update the storage capacity and download quota to the desired values. When the changes are done, click on the blue button “Next”.

In the final screen, you’ll need to confirm the volume adjustments. You can check:

  • The updated volume capacity and download quota;
  • The new monthly price;
  • The value charged upon confirmation (pro-rata).

To complete the process, click on the blue button “Confirm”. Otherwise, you can go back or close the pop-up.

Interfaces

In this section, you can find which Interfaces are enabled or disabled. You can easily confirm if an Interface is enabled or disabled by the “On”/”Off” sign in front of the name of each Interface.

To adjust the Interfaces used, click on the blue button “Adjust”.

A pop-up appears and you can adjust the desired Interfaces. The “New monthly price” value will be automatically updated, as well as the value to be charged upon confirmation (pro-rata).

To complete the process, click on the blue button “Confirm”. Otherwise, you can cancel or close the pop-up.

Policies

In the “Policies” section, you can check if the Retention policy is applied to your files, and the selected number of days to retain the deleted files.

To adjust these Policies, click on the blue button “Adjust”.

A pop-up appears and there’s a switch that allows to activate or deactivate Retention Policy.

You can also define the number of days that the Retention Policy is applied. If the Retention Policy is set to “Off”, the number of days to retain deleted files will be automatically set to zero.

To complete the process, click on the blue button “Confirm”. Otherwise, you can cancel or close the pop-up.

Access

In this section, you’ll find the list of users assigned to this Volume.

It’s only possible to grant user access to a specific Volume if the user’s account is validated.

The users assigned to this Volume are listed by:

  • Name;
  • Email;
  • Last activity time.

In the section’s top right corner, you can perform a keyword search to match any specific log entry.

You can also navigate through several list pages with the “Previous” and “Next” buttons.

To grant access to a new user to this specific Volume, click on the blue button “+ Manage Access”.

A pop-up appears and you can see the users’ emails which already have access. To add a new user, just type the first letters of the email or select the user from the dropdown list.

If you want to delete the grantee users, click on “X” button on each email or you can delete all users by clicking on the small “X” button.

To apply these changes, click on the blue button “Apply”. Otherwise, you can cancel or close the pop-up.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No