1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Dynamic Storage Platform
  4. Users
  5. Assign a user to a volume

Assign a user to a volume

To assign a user to a specific Volume, you need to edit the Volume through the “My Volumes” page, in the module “Access”.

It’s only possible to grant user access to a specific Volume if the user’s account is validated.

To grant access to a new user to this specific Volume, click on the blue button “+ Manage Access”.

A pop-up appears and you can see the users’ emails that already have access. To add a new user, just type the first letters of the email or select the user from the dropdown list.

If you want to delete the grantee users, click on the “X” button on each email or you can delete all users by clicking on the small “X” button.

To apply these changes, click on the blue button “Apply”. Otherwise, you can cancel or close the pop-up.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No